Take Care of Yourself First

Sometimes we take care of everyone else before we even begin to think about us. What is with that? I am a teacher. I take care of little kids all day long. I take care of my family too. So when my husband volunteers to make supper I am relieved and grateful. But then I hang around the kitchen wondering if there is something I can do. Why do I do that? Is it because I am a teacher and need to control everything? Or a woman and have to multi-task all day under my own control? 

So here’s what I am going to do…I am going to let some of the control go. I am going to do something for myself. Any suggestions?

Author: ineverleft4thgrade

Daughter/Wife/Mom/Business Partner/Teacher/Sister/Friend I love to learn and to try new things! Follow me @sroeck319 on Twitter.

Leave a comment