My Excitement is Building

 

It’s the end of March! It’s almost April! Soon, very soon I will be able to put in my garden! I can’t wait!

My garden is my sanctuary. I have a vegetable garden and several perennial gardens. We have asparagus, too. We also grow grapes and strawberries. I love to watch plants mature and grow. It gives me a sense of accomplishment. I also learn something new about plants, soil, and composting every summer.

Every year I experiment with something new. One year it was pole beans. Two years ago it was growing pickles on a trellis. Last year I planted eggplant and tried growing my tomatoes a new way. That didn’t work, but we found out we didn’t mind eggplant.

My garden gives me a reason to go outside every day. It saves us money on our summer food bills too. It allows us to share what we have in abundance, with our neighbors. They, in turn, share veggies with us.

Well, I have to go. I have seeds to order! I know I want lettuce, zucchini, tomatoes, cucumbers, and beans. Any other suggestions?

DSCN1620

 

 

Author: ineverleft4thgrade

Daughter/Wife/Mom/Business Partner/Teacher/Sister/Friend I love to learn and to try new things! Follow me @sroeck319 on Twitter.

5 thoughts on “My Excitement is Building”

  1. I had to stop and read this because I really enjoy gardening. I recently moved to a townhouse with no yard and need to figure out how to get my garden fix. I think you should get some flowers that attract butterflies and hummingbirds!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am with Vanessa having moved into a condo and figuring out how to get enough garden in without overdoing. I bought at a vertical planter with three planting boxes. And I have crocosmia which brings hummingbirds.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

