Why Do I Get So Nervous?

My principal, two of my coworkers and myself had to present today. We went to WSRA in February. One of our district’s requirements of going to a conference is to present the knowledge you gained to the rest of the staff. I knew that going in.

I was fine until Monday. That night I was working on the material that I was going to present. The usual questions flow through your mind: What if I sound like a doof? What if I say “um” a lot? What if I don’t make sense? What if I talk too soft? Too loud? AAAAAAHHHHH!

I told myself to just calm down that this wasn’t my first rodeo. I have been teaching for 15 years now and this isn’t the first time I had to present. I present everyday in my classroom, but these were my coworkers!  These people could judge me! AAAAAAHHHHH!!!!

First Tanya presented.(My leg was shaking.) Then Amy.(I was chewing the inside of my lip.)  Then Julie.(Then I was tapping my fingers.) Finally, me! I presented my material for about 15 minutes long. I think I made sense. I don’t think I said “um” a whole lot. I don’t think I talked too soft or too loud. I hope they learned something! I am done! AAAAAHHHHHH!!!!

 

 

 

Author: ineverleft4thgrade

Daughter/Wife/Mom/Business Partner/Teacher/Sister/Friend I love to learn and to try new things! Follow me @sroeck319 on Twitter.

2 thoughts on “Why Do I Get So Nervous?”

Leave a Reply

