Living at School

I don’t really live there, but it sure feels like it lately. Last week, we had Literacy night from 6-8pm. I didn’t get home until 8:15ish. Some of my coworkers got home even later than that. Last night we had Parent Teacher Conferences. Again, I was at school past 8. Next week Friday, we are hosting the Jump Rope for Heart Dance for the kids. That’s going to be a long night for me. I usually go home on Fridays and just crash. I think a lot of teachers do. So as I grumbling about this I am also thankful for the district I work in. We really do a lot of extras for the students. That shows that we are a dedicated group of people. We want people to see the great work we are doing with their children and future community members. This couldn’t be done without the work we all put into it. So as much as I complain, I do look at the other side and realize how blessed I am.

Author: ineverleft4thgrade

Daughter/Wife/Mom/Business Partner/Teacher/Sister/Friend I love to learn and to try new things! Follow me @sroeck319 on Twitter.

4 thoughts on “Living at School”

  1. Love your twist in this slice. You are absolutely right…how neat that your school offers so much for the families. As a mom – I LOVE to see my child in her school interacting with her friends and teachers. I always notice the teachers that are there, working extra time, just for the kids! So cool! Keep on doing what you are doing! I am positive it is SOOOO much appreciated! THANK YOU!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I loved reading and imagining a connected community! Bravo for all the energy you are using to create a caring, connected community! Our world needs this now. As I read your post, it made me think of my friend’s SOL from yesterday. She too is tired. Maybe reading about other “crazy teachers” won’t make you feel alone in this work!
    https://pencilonmybackporch.wordpress.com/2016/03/12/crraazzzy-teachers/ Hang in there!!! Your school community needs you!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

