Gratitude

Today I am writing about something I am grateful for. We had a very long day at our school today. We put on a “Literacy Night” tonight. Many of the teachers, including myself, volunteered our time to be at school tonight to guarantee that the night went off without a hitch. The night was set up for stations where students would work on a few writing ideas, showcase their own writing, put in for book basket raffles, make oobleck, sign up for silent auction baskets, and work on some websites for reading and writing. We do not get anything monetary for being there. We just do it. I am grateful for the people that I work with. They make my day brighter and my night seem less longer.

Tonight I was able to take a supper break with three of my coworkers before the parents and students arrived. Two of the people were my fellow 4th grade teammates and our art teacher. It has been awhile since I have been able to talk with our art teacher. She is a very funny person, realistic and super pleasant to be around. So tonight we had quite a great supper because we laughed pretty hard talking about some of the hysterical things that have happened to us in our teaching careers.  We laughed pretty darn hard. I am grateful to be able to laugh at life’s experiences.

Author: ineverleft4thgrade

Daughter/Wife/Mom/Business Partner/Teacher/Sister/Friend I love to learn and to try new things! Follow me @sroeck319 on Twitter.

1 thought on “Gratitude”

Leave a Reply

